+91-824-2449729 / 2981729 +91-9480517729 School Dise Code : 29240302809

Annual General Body Meeting 2018-19

The annual general body meeting of the PTA was held on 18th July 2019 in the high school hall at 4pm. The PTA Executive Committee members & the teachers invoked God’s blessings through a prayer song.
Mr. Sunil Lobo, the PTA Secretary presented the annual report and statement of accounts of the year 2018-19. He also presented the budget for the year 2019-20. Both were passed in AGM.
Guests Rev. Fr. Dionysius Vas S.J, President of the programme and Rector of our Institutions, Rev. Fr. Gerald Furtado S.J. Headmaster and PTA President, Mr. Gopalkrishna S, The Assistant Headmaster, Mr. Mahesh Nayak PTA Vice-President were escorted to the dias by PTA Secretary Mr.Sunil lobo. Mr. Mahesh Nayak welcomed the gathering.
Mr. Lancy D’Souza announced the names of the new Executive Committee members, new PTA Vice-President, Mrs Rekha Fernandes.
Mr. Praveen Lobo, former PTA secretary and Mr. Mahesh Nayak, the outgoing Vice –president were felicitated by the guests on the dais. They were introduced by Mr. Francis Mascarenhas and Mr. Praveen Monteiro. Replying to the felicitation Mr. Mahesh Nayak expressed gratitude to headmaster, teachers and P.T.A. Members for their support and co-operation.
Outgoing PTA Executive members were honoured by the headmaster. Addressing the parents, headmaster stressed out the point that academic performance of each and every child is important in this institution and also all –round development of personality and emotions.
In the presidential address, Rev. Fr. Dionysius Vas S.J. thanked PTA members for their great support. He congratulated all the top scorers and requested them to always aim high. He also thanked headmaster.
He advised the parents to allow their children to be flying birds by allowing them for academic excellence, social concern and character formation
Top scorers in the SSLC examination 2018-19 were honoured. Top scorer in Kannada Medium Miss Raksha Gatti and in English Medium Master Calvin Fernandes shared their views in this school. This was carried out by Mrs. Sheryl Prabhu.
The entire programme was anchored by Mrs. Jayanthi Rao. Vote of thanks was given by Mr. Rekha Fernandes.

Leave a Reply