+91-824-2449729 / 2981729 +91-9480517729 School Dise Code : 29240302809

Annual General Body Meeting 2022-23

The Annual General Body Meeting of the PTA was held in the High School hall on 3rd September 2022 at 4pm. The PTA Executive Committee members and the teachers invoked God’s blessings through a prayer song.  Mr Sunil Lobo, the PTA Secretary presented the annual report and statement of accounts of the year 2021-22. He also presented the budget for the year 2022-2023. Both were passed in AGM.

The Chief Guests Rev. Fr Melwin Pinto S.J, Rector of our Institutions, Rev. Fr Gerald Furtado S.J. Headmaster and PTA President, Mr Lancy D’Souza the Assistant Headmaster, Mrs Rekha Fernandes PTA Vice-President were escorted to the dias by PTA Secretary Mr Sunil  Lobo.

Mr Sunil Lobo announced the names of the new Executive Committee members and the Headmaster announced the name of the new PTA Vice-President Mr Sunil Kumar Bajal.  Mrs Rekha Fernandes the outgoing Vice-president was felicitated by the guest on dais. It was carried out by Mrs Sarita Shetty. Replying to the felicitation Mrs Rekha Fernandes expressed gratitude to Headmaster, teachers and P.T.A. members for their support and co-operation.

Outgoing PTA Executive members were honoured by the Headmaster. Addressing the parents, Headmaster stressed out the point that academic performance of each and every child is important in this institution which gives importance to compassion, competency and communication for the all-round development of student’s personality. Rev. Fr Melwin Pinto S.J. thanked PTA members for being great source of support. He congratulated all the top scorers. He advised the parents to identify their child individual interest and to support them to grow in that field. Social concern and character formation is needed for their academic excellence, he added.

Top scorers in the SSLC examination 2021-22 were honoured. Top scorer in Kannada Medium Miss Ananya H.K. and in English Medium Master Samrudh S shared their views in the school. The entire programme was anchored by Mrs Lenissa Pinto. Mrs Rekha Fernandes welcomed the gathering. Vote of thanks was given by Mr Sunil Kumar Bajal. The Progaramme ended with a National Anthem.