+91-824-2449729 / 2981729 +91-9480517729 School Dise Code : 29240302809


The election to the ‘Student Council’ – 2015-16 was held on 12th June 2015 in St. Aloysius High School.

Nominations were filed and campaign took place for many days in school. The candidates presented their manifestos on the previous day of election and their supporters spoke on behalf of them.

On the day of election all the candidates through their beautiful speeches made known their talents and leadership qualities to all the students.

After casting their votes in ballot papers students gathered in the hall. Students were presented Pre-Poll and Post Poll opinion taken by ‘ALOY TV’ of our school.

ANOOP BEVEN D’CUNHA was elected as President

SUSHAAN K. ATTAVAR as Vice-President

ESHWAR P. SHETTY as Secretary of the school 

The Headmaster of St. Aloysius High School,    Rev. Fr. Edward Rodrigues SJ was the Chief Election Commissioner. Mr. Francis Mascarenhas was the returning officer and other teachers were polling officers.

Mr. Lancy D’Souza was the M.C. of the entire programme.

All in all the students went through an experience of real value based voting system of the nation in a democratic set up.

Leave a Reply