+91-824-2449729 / 2981729 +91-9480517729 School Dise Code : 29240302809

Annual Day-2018

“A thousand miles travel starts with a step” in the same way on 21-12-2018 our schools 139th Annual Day was held. We had as our Chief Guest Dr E.V.S. Maben, a famous Professor of A.J. Institute of Medical Science and a proud ALUMNI of our Institution. He spoke about his beautiful memories and opportunities in this school during the 70’s which molded him. He praised the teachers for their guidance. He advised that only when the students have a commitment for both curricular and co-curricular they can become great personalities.
The President for the function was Rev. Fr Dionysius Vas S.J., The Rector of St Aloysius Institutions. He spoke about his school memories and he praised the teachers for their support given to the students to achieve excellence. Rector said that the present generation requires a great support from their parents.
The school Headmaster Rev. Fr Gerald Furtado S.J. presented the School Annual Report of 2017-18. The Asst. Headmaster Mr Gopalkrishna S. welcomed the gathering. The Vice-president of the PTA Mr Mahesh R. Nayak , the school pupil leaders Master Jeseem Siraj , Master Parashuram and Master Shane were present. Mrs Chris DSouza read the list of the merit prize winners and Mrs Felcy Lobo read the list of special achievers.
The school’s art teacher Mr John I Chandran, Master Yashas, Master Neil Kunder , Master Joshua, Master Rahul Ramesh and Jia Menezes were honoured for their special achievement. Under the guidance of our skilled teachers the students exhibited their talents in various performances.
The Vote of Thanks was proposed by the school secretary Master Shane Noronha. The programme was hosted by Jeseem, Venisa, Riana, Calvin, Samantha, Ajay, Anjali and Hitansh. The programme ended with the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply