+91-824-2449729 / 2981729 +91-9480517729 School Dise Code : 29240302809

Student Council Election-2021

The election to the ‘Student Council’ 2021-22was held on 8th of November 2021 in St. Aloysius High School, Kodialbail, Mangalore. Nomination was filed and campaign took place in school. The candidate presented their manifestoes on the days of election. The 16 students were declared eligible to contest in the election for President, Vice President and Secretary of the students Cabinet 2021-22.

All the candidates through their inspirational speeches made known their talents, abilities and leadership qualities to all the students and requested to caste their valuable votes for them. After casting their votes in ballot paper in their respective booths students gathered in the hall. Pre-poll opinion was taken by special panellist of our school with the leadership of Mr. John Chandran and Mrs. Felcy Pinto. After counting the votes by Chief Officers with the leadership of Mr. Praveen Monteiroand Team, the result was announced by Headmaster. Accordingly Dhanush V Shetty was elected as President, Ananya H.K. as Vice- President and Poorvik A Shetty as Secretary.

Rev. Fr. Gerald Furtado S.J., the Headmasters of our school was the chief election commissioner, Mr. LancyDsouza, the Assistant Headmaster was the Deputy Chief Commissioner, Mr. Praveen Monteiro was the returning officer and all the teachers were polling officers. Interview of the candidates on the day of election was taken by Mr. John Chandran and Mrs.Felcy Pinto

The entire process of election was planned and organized systematically by Mr. Praveen Monteirowith the support of Headmaster, Assistant Headmaster and all the staffs. The entire programme was hoasted by Mr. Noel Menezes. All in all the students experienced the real value based voting system of the nation in a democratic set up.

Leave a Reply