Student Council Election – 2018



The‘student council’ election ,under the direction of the Head Master being the Election Commissioner Rev. Fr. Gerald Furtado, started with the handing over of the nomination papers to the Returning Officer Mr Praveen Cutino on 8thJune ended with the election on 16th June 2018 , Mr. Gopalkrishna S., the Assistant Headmaster was the Deputy Chief Commissioner

The Election procedure took into consideration all the steps involved in carrying out the election.

The candidates along with their supporters made known their election manifesto.  The supporters brought out the talents, abilities and accolades of their candidates in their speeches.   The campaigning took place with gusto.  The air in the school campus was a gust with enthusiasm and thrill.

On the Election Day the candidates exhibited great fervour and they spoke with emotions to win over their fellow students to cast their votes in their favour.  The students cast their votes through ballot papers under the supervisor of the PRO and other Polling officers from three Polling Booths.

The dynamic ‘ALOY TV’team comprising of Mr. John Chandran, Mrs. Sunitha Pais and Mrs Linet Mathias presented the pre-poll and exit- poll opinion and a panel discussion took place under the leadership of Mr. Lancy Dsouza..  Mr Praveen Monterio was the news reader Master Manjunath was the camera man for the shoots

The following 8 candidates contested the elections and their names are Hithansh H. Shenoy,  Jeseem Ahmed Siraj,  Manasa Shereen D’costa, Parashuram B.M,  Samantha Diya Soans,  Shane Deon Noronha,  Shirlene Jewel Maben and  Venisa Riya D’souza

Jeseem Ahmed Siraj was elected as the President; Parashuram B.M was elected as the Vice President and Shane Deon Noronha as the Secretary of the
Student Council for the academic year 2018 – 2019.

Leave a Reply


captcha *